News Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Rene Soria-Saucedo to serve a two-year term at the Pharmacy Quality Alliance

Published: May 9th, 2017

Established in 2006, PQA is a non-profit alliance with over 200 member organizations focused on improving the quality of medication management and use across health care settings.

2017 Graduate: Nakyung Jeon

Published: May 9th, 2017

The department of pharmaceutical outcomes and policy congratulates Dr. Nakyung Jeon on her graduation.

2017 Graduate: Rose Jiang

Published: May 9th, 2017

The department of pharmaceutical outcomes and policy congratulates Dr. Rose Jiang on her graduation.

Dr. Joshua Brown wins UF College of Pharmacy PROSPER award

Published: Apr 29th, 2017

Joshua Brown, Pharm.D., Ph.D., M.S., an assistant professor of pharmaceutical outcomes and policy, has received a 2017 PROSPER award from the University of Florida College of Pharmacy. The $4,090 award […]

March for Science

Published: Apr 26th, 2017

UF College of Pharmacy faculty and students march for science on April 22, 2017 in Gainesville.

Two College of Pharmacy researchers named Pepper Scholars

Published: Apr 25th, 2017

Drs. Joshua Brown and Yu-Jung “Jenny” Wei were selected as Pepper Scholars by the UF Institute on Aging.

Dr. Almut Winterstein named UF Research Foundation Professor

Published: Apr 21st, 2017

Dr. Winterstein is one of 34 UF faculty members to receive a University of Florida Research Foundation Professorship for 2017-2020.

American Association of Universities Women awards fellowship to Ghadeer Dawwas

Published: Apr 17th, 2017

AAUW awarded Dawwas an International Doctoral Degree Fellowship in the amount of $20,000.

Ghadeer Dawwas places first in UF Diversity Graduate Research Symposium

Published: Apr 6th, 2017

Dawwas won first place for poster presentation in the biological sciences category at March 22 event.

Dr. Almut Winterstein honored with UF Doctoral Dissertation Advisor/Mentoring Award

Published: Mar 29th, 2017

Dr. Winterstein was one of five UF graduate faculty members to receive the prestigious university award for her efforts to promote excellence in doctoral studies and mentor students in their pursuit of a graduate education.